New Railway Train Timetable From 1st July 2011 : Indian Railways

Indian Railways

From 1st July 2011 New Railway Train Timetable is Effective.

If you are planning to go out of station, and are travelling by train, then on your train ticket you might have noticed that yor train departure and arrival time might be affected by new railway timetable which comes effective from 1st July 2011.

Yes, from today, Indian Railways has introducted a new railway timetable. This timetable is effective from 1st July 2011. This new All India Railway Time Table which is known as “TRAINS AT A GLANCE (TAG)”

All India Time table, all the 17 zonal Railways have also released their zonal railway time tables which also have come into effect from Today 1st July, 2011. The correct information about trains can be obtained from the rail enquiry number 139 or the railway websites.

To See 1`st July 2011 New Railway Timetable, and New Train Timings Visit –

To get the latest train schedule of a particular train, visit above mentioned link and enter few characters of Train Name OR few digits of Train Number.
e.g. To get the train schedule for Himachal Express i.e. Train No. 14553 — either enter himachal or 145

You can also visit –

Some of the Train Schedule Changes as per New All India Railway Timetable – 1 July 2011 :

As per the new timetable, train number 12293/12294 Allahabad-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus AC Duranto Express would be a bi-weekly train. This train would leave Allahabad every Tuesday and Saturday at about 7:30 pm and reach LTT next day at about 3:00 pm. During the return journey, the train would leave LTT every Monday and Friday at about 5:25 pm and reach Allahabad at about 12:25 pm. However, the date of introduction of this train would be announced later on.

Train number 14210/14209 Lucknow-Allahabad Intercity has been extended upto Vindhyachal with commercial stoppage at Meja Road and Manda Road from July 1.

12563/12564 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus-Allahabad Express has been extended upto Faizabad with stoppage at Janghai, Jaffarabad, Jaunpur and Akbarpur. The date of extension would be notified later on.

Trains whose departure timings have been changed either from their originating or other stations include Dehradun Jan Shatabdi (12055), New Delhi-Sealdah Rajdhani (12314), Lucknow-Barauni (15204), Howrah-Kathgodam Bagh express(13019), Avadh express (19038) and Muzaffarpur-Bandra T. express (19040) from Lucknow junction station.

The number of Varanasi-Anand Vihar Garib Rath has been changed from 12551/12552 to 22407/22408 while Pune-Maduadih express will run as superfast with a changed number 22131/22132.

As per the announcements made in the Rail Budget, some trains have been extended. Lucknow Jn.-Saharanpur express (15011/15012) has been extended upto Chandigarh. The train departing from Lucknow on July 1 will terminate at Chandigarh. In the return direction, the train will run from Chandigarh on July 2. The train will depart from Lucknow at 10:55pm and reach Chandigarh at 2:50pm the next day. In the return direction, it will leave Chandigarh at 5:10pm and reach Lucknow at 9:05am the next day. On the other hand, Lucknow Jn.-Bhopal express (12183/12184) has been extended upto Pratapgarh. The train will begin from Pratapgarh and not Lucknow on July 1. On the other hand, train starting from Chandigarh on July 2 will go upto Pratapgarh. The train will now run from Lucknow station instead of Lucknow junction.

Some new trains such as Gorakhpur-Yashvantpur 15023/15024 (weekly) have been introduced. The train will have stoppages at Kanpur Central and Lucknow junction. It will run from Gorakhpur every Tuesday and from Yashvantpur every Friday. Another new train will be introduced between Lucknow junction.-Bhopal 12593/12594 (weekly). It will run from Lucknow every Saturday and from Bhopal every Sunday. The train will have Kanpur Central as one of the stoppages.

For Further Details Visit Indian Railways Official Website –


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: